You are here:   Town > Boards & Committees
  |  Login

Board & Committee Vacancies

The following Boards & Committees have vacancies as of April 2015. If you have interest in serving on a committee, please contact the Town Manager's office at 978-448-1111 or via email at selectmen@townofgroton.org. Click this link to fill out the Committee Interest Form.

Board or Committee Vacancies

Archives Committee

5

Bylaw Review & Study Committee

1

Historic Districts Committee

3

Housing Partnership

2

Invasive Species Committee

5

Military Community Covenant

1

Recycling Committee

1

Scholarship Committee

1

Sustainability Commission

2

Trails Committee

1

Underground Utility Study Committee

2

Williams Barn Committee

1

Zoning Board of Appeals (Alternates)

3

Weed Harvester

1

Boards & Committees


NamePhoneEmail
Agricultural Commission(978) 448-3715redstone_43@yahoo.com
Archives Committee978-448-1111townclerk@townofgroton.org
Board of Assessors(978) 448-1127assessors@townofgroton.org
Board of Health(978) 448-1120health@townofgroton.org
Board of Registrars(978) 448-1100townclerk@townofgroton.org
Board of Selectmen(978) 448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Board of Survey(978) 448-6333fire@townofgroton.org
By-Law Review and Study Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Cable Advisory Committee(978) 448-3796committee@thegrotonchannel.org
Charter Review Committee978-448-1100towncharterreviewcommittee@townofgroton.org
Commission on Accessibility978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Commissioners of Trust Funds(978) 877-6787trustfunds@townofgroton.org
Community Preservation Committee978-448-1140communitypreservation@townofgroton.org
Conductorlab Oversight Committee(978) 448-1105planning@townofgroton.org
Conservation Commission(978) 448-1106conservation@townofgroton.org
Council On Aging(978) 448-1170gcoa@townofgroton.org
Council on Aging Feasibility Oversight Committee978-448-1170 
Earth Removal Stormwater Advisory Committee(978) 448-1105selectmen@townofgroton.org
Economic Development Committee selectmen@townofgroton.org
Emergency Management Agency(978) 448-3069ems@townofgroton.org
Finance Committee(978) 448-1107accountant@townofgroton.org
Great Pond Advisory Committee(978) 448-1111GPAC@townofgroton.org
Greenway Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Groton Electric Light Commission(978) 448-1150info@grotonelectric.org
Groton Sewer Commission(978) 448-1117sewer@townofgroton.org
Groton Water Commission(978) 448-1122water@townofgroton.org
Groton-Dunstable Regional School Committee(978) 448-5505selectmen@townofgroton.org
Historic Districts Commission(978) 448-1109selectmen@townofgroton.org
Historical Commission978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Housing Authority(978) 448-3962grotonhousing@verizon.net
Housing Partnership978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Insurance Advisory Committee(978) 448-1107selectmen@townofgroton.org
Invasive Species Committee978-448-1111invasive@townofgroton.org
Local Cultural Council(978) 448-1100selectmen@townofgroton.org
Lost Lake Watershed Advisory Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Lowell Regional Transit Authority978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
MBTA Advisory Board978-448-1111advbrd@crols.com
Military Covenant Task Force978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Minuteman Nashoba Health Group978-448-1145humanresources@townofgroton.org
Montachusett Joint Transportation Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Montachusett Regional Planning Commission978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Municipal Building Committee for Prescott School978-448-1111prescott@townofgroton.org
Nashoba Valley Technical High School Committee(978) 692-4711rflynn@nashobatech.net
Old Burying Ground Commission978-448-1111townclerk@townofgroton.org
Park Commission978-732-1893parks@townofgroton.org
Personnel Board978-448-1111personnel@townofgroton.org
Planning Board(978) 448-1105planning@townofgroton.org
Recycling Committee(978) 448-1120recycle@townofgroton.org
Regional Emergency Planning Committee978-448-1111police@townofgroton.org
Sargisson Beach Committee978-448-1106sargissonbeach@townofgroton.org
Scholarship Committee978-448-1111treasurer@townofgroton.org
Sign Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Sustainability Commission978-448-1111sustaining@townofgroton.org
Sustainable Budget Study Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Town Forest Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Town Meeting Review Study Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Town of Groton Affordable Housing Trust978-394-5619fstanley@townofgroton.org
Trails Committee978-448-1111trails@townofgroton.org
Trustees of the Groton Public Library(978) 448-1167gpltrustees@gpl.org
Underground Utility Study Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Weed Harvester Committee978-448-1111selectmen@townofgroton.org
Wetlands Bylaw Review Committee978-732-1913fstanley@townofgroton.org
Williams Barn Committee(978) 448-1106conservation@townofgroton.org
Zoning Board of Appeals(978) 448-1121mhammer@townofgroton.org